Book Mail – Blood Orange by Harriet Tyce

Some great new book mail! I’ll always love seeing some orange in the mix for book covers 🙂 Even if it’s just a small amount

Thanks to Grand Central Publishing for the free copy in exchange for my honest review.

BLOOD ORANGE – Harriet Tyce (Releasing February 19th, 2019)

More to bring the #allthebookreviews duo into 2019 🙂

IMG_20180710_164253_661

Here’s the synopsis:

IT’S ALL MY FAULT. I WANT TO PLEAD GUILTY.

An electrifying debut suspense novel for fans of Paula Hawkins, A.J. Finn, Jessica Knoll, B.A. Paris, or Shari Lapena.

I did it. I killed him. I should be locked up.
Alison, a young lawyer, has just been given her first murder case to defend. Her new client is a meek housewife who doesn’t deny that she stabbed her husband. In fact, she’s desperate to plead guilty. But the deeper Alison digs into her story, the more she suspects that something is gravely amiss.

Get your hands off me.
And in Alison’s own life, too, all is not as it seems. With a doting husband, an adorable daughter, and a blossoming career, she has everything she could want, right? But Alison is deeply entangled in a toxic affair with her senior legal partner–a man whose influence helped land her the murder case but whose taste for pushing boundaries may be more than she can handle–and unable to extricate herself. She’s in way over her head. And as the murder case escalates, she can’t stop her personal life from spinning further and further out of control.

I’m watching you. I know what you’re doing.
But someone knows Alison’s secret. Someone who wants to make Alison pay for what she’s done, and who won’t stop until she’s lost everything….

A deeply disturbing, toxic and compelling novel that explores the power of fear and desire, jealousy and betrayal, love and hate, BLOOD ORANGE introduces a fresh and distinctive new voice in psychological suspense.

 

This sounds like an intense debut! I can’t wait!

–Jess

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: